Under the stars

Let me start by saying that if one has two children – you shouldn’t have a favourite right? I think of Weddings in a similar way, it feels wrong to have favourites…but, hear me out. Now and again, you get vibes on a different level. This adorable Wedding Day was sublime from start to finish. The attention to detail, love and support from some rather talented friends was plain to see. If you peek at the supplier list, you’ll see how Becky approached the day with the planet in mind, and that I totally respect and admire.

Tim and Becky opted for a funky, cool Festival vibe with a Glamping Village to knock your socks off. Clearly a thoughtful, loving couple, nothing was missed. This is one wedding you would want to be a Guest at let me tell you!

Family and friends pitched in and made ‘Under the Stars’ a beautiful reality. Held on Tim’s Dad’s farm, almost everything you see was lovingly handmade or ethically sourced. There were nods to Alma, their beloved rescue dog and as guests left the sign read “Alma be seeing you”.

The outdoor ceremony was halted thanks to a pesky downpour and continued under the enormous disco ball. Adapt and overcome was the order of the day. The skies were changeable but dramatic and a joy to shoot. Check out Becky’s blue eyes…smoking hot!

Congratulations Tim & Becky. I had a blast and thoroughly enjoyed being surrounded by all the lovely humans you hold so dear. A top crowd indeed. x

Suppliers:

Venue: N&D Bacon (Derek Bacon aka Father in Law is amazing, Tim & I couldn’t have done it without him).

Tipi- Serentipi Ltd https://www.serentipi.co.ukcB

Bell Tents- Bellows Glamping https://bellowsglamping.co.uk/?gclid=Cj0KCQjw94WZBhDtARIsAKxWG–cHDc8jYJKQmrwa2AgpVX6mHhy1ViiJ75cGu89XFApe2UgiI4Kt6QaArfsEALw_wcB

Catering Wedding Breakfast: Jeeves Catering https://www.jeevescatering.com/

Bar: ELM Bar Hire https://www.elmvintagebarhire.co.uk/

Toilets & Showers: Lincs Loos https://www.lincsloos.co.uk/

Flowers (decoration)- Home grown (by Rebecca & Yvonne with help from friends gardens)

Table Decorations: Made & Styled by Rebecca (sourced from local charity shops, recycled jars, handmade macramé hoops, locally sourced terracotta pots & plants).

Invites: Idea (Becky) however Designed by Fable & Bear owner Helen https://fableandbear.com/

Equipment: Peach Events https://www.peacheventshire.co.uk/

Festoon Lights: Balkan Lighting  https://balcanlighting.co.uk/

Lights & generator equipment: Chislett Hire  www.chisletthire.co.uk

Made by YP (aka Mother in Law):

  • THE STARS (paper/ card sourced from Charity shops using maps, books & sheets of music). Maps because we both studied geography, books because I like to read & music because Tim loves it.
  • Table Runners https://www.johnlewis.com/ fabric bought in JL & then made by YP
  • Bunting
  • Flags
  • Banners

Made by Derek Bacon:

  • Field
  • Sunflowers
  • Flag posts
  • Logs/ fire pit
  • Entrance Arch
  • Utilities
  • Ceremonial Hoop

Dress- Cult Bridal, Nottingham https://www.cultbridal.co.uk/

Shoes- Whistles https://www.whistles.com/shoes/heels/ sourced from Ebay

Hair & Make Up- Louisa Sarah www,facebook.com/louisasarah.uk/

Flowers: Bloom Project Leicester https://www.thebloomproject.co.uk/

Dresses- Rewritten https://www.johnlewis.com/rewritten-florence-waterfall-hem-satin-wrap-bridesmaid-dress/burnt-orange/p5890070?size=xs

Shoes- New Look https://www.newlook.com/uk/womens/footwear/shoes/sandals/wide-fit-black-strappy-block-heel-sandals/p/681665601

Star Bracelet- Hush https://www.johnlewis.com/hush-star-bracelet/p5805705

Flowers: Made by Rebecca 

Suit- River Island https://www.riverisland.com/men

Shirt: Charles Tyrwhitt https://www.charlestyrwhitt.com/uk/home

Sunglasses: Ray-Ban https://www.johnlewis.com/ray-ban-rb3016-mens-polarised-clubmaster-sunglasses-tortoise-green/p3429698

Shoes: Clarks https://www.clarks.co.uk

Button holes: The Everyday Bloom Co etsy.me/3anizti

We tried to source things second hand/ locally as well as borrowing from family & friends. If we did buy new items, we made sure they were able to be used again.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s